Alert ! Another PayPal Scam!
X-Apparently-To:
frannyward@yahoo.com via 206.190.37.243; Fri, 18 Mar 2005 08:15:19 -0800
Authentication-Results:
mta332.mail.scd.yahoo.com from=paypal.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
X-Originating-IP:
[65.98.57.50]
Return-Path:
Received:
from 65.98.57.50 (EHLO olive.onlyserver.com) (65.98.57.50) by mta332.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 18 Mar 2005 08:15:19 -0800
Received:
from nobody by olive.onlyserver.com with local (Exim 4.43) id 1DCK86-0002Jg-5K for frannyward@yahoo.com; Fri, 18 Mar 2005 11:15:18 -0500
To:
frannyward@yahoo.com
Subject:
Peter Philbin has just sent you $52.00 USD with PayPal
From:
service@paypal.com Add to Address Book
Reply-to:
service@paypal.com
Errors-To:
service@paypal.com
Date:
2005-03-18 11:15:17
Content-type:
text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
Message-Id:
X-AntiAbuse:
This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse:
Primary Hostname - olive.onlyserver.com
X-AntiAbuse:
Original Domain - yahoo.com
X-AntiAbuse:
Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 32003] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse:
Sender Address Domain - olive.onlyserver.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
/usr/local/apache/bin/httpd
X-Source-Dir:
armando-mendoza.org:/public_html
Content-Length:
2193
And here is the URL It leads to:
http://wwww.paypal.com.cgi-bin.webscr-cmd.login-run.us/
If it does not begin with "Https" Do not click on it! PayPal Does NOT send you these e mails! So anyone up to tracking down these people? Hello? Government? This is blatent fraud.
I do see that they are using Apache, and that the url is a re direct of some sort. And to the scum that sent me this e mail? Fuck You and your Mother..






1Comments:
Site is terminated. Thanks for the tip.
Post a Comment
Links to this post:
Create a Link
<< Home